Through the Centuries


(as of 08/09/2018 at 05:49 UTC)

SKU: B00N2RNUKU Categories: , , ,


Over the last 25 years the Amadeus Guitar Duo have consistently proved to be one of the worlds most exploratory and admired ensembles. Through their many international tours, recordings, and the symposium they established at Iserlohn in Germany, they have extended the repertoire for the duo and for guitar duo with orchestra. In this release, their inaugural one for Naxos, the program ranges across the centuries from the magnificent arrangement of Handels Suite in G minor, HV 432, through music by the 19th c. guitar composer Johann Kaspar Mertz, to contemporary works including the brilliant and virtuosic Fantasie dOriente e dOccidente by Carlo Domeniconi, which was given its world premiere by the duo.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Through the Centuries”