Baroque Moments


(as of 06/25/2018 at 10:50 UTC)

SKU: B00N2RNUI2 Categories: , , ,


J.S. Bachs Italian Concerto and monumental Chaconne (heard here in the Ferruccio Busonis famous transcription) form the cornerstones of this disc of Baroque favorites performed on two guitars by the Amadeus Guitar Duo. A typically festive Vivaldi opening precedes a sublime Sarabande-like middle movement before a virtuosic, dramatic and entertaining ending. One of Vivaldis most-played compositions, and best known today in its version for guitar and string orchestra, this duo guitar arrangement is the work of Frank Gerstmeier. Francks Prélude, Fugue et Variation, a work inspired by the organ transcriptions of J.S. Bach, illustrates further how adept the Amadeus Guitar Duo is at reinventing these popular pieces for its own medium. Recent celebrants of 25 years together, the Amadeus Guitar Duo Canadian Dale Kavanagh and her German partner Thomas Kirchhoff are today regarded as one of the pre-eminent international guitar duos, receiving enthusiastic reviews from critics worldwide. The Amadeus Guitar Duo has to date performed over 1,300 concerts all over the world, and are renowned for their exuberant temperament, virtuoso performance, sensitive interpretations and warm guitar tone.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Baroque Moments”